Regional Information

The Goldfields Esperance region is the largest in WA measuring 771,276 square kilometres and accounts for a third of the total land mass of WA and over three times that of the State of Victoria.

The Goldfields Esperance region is situated in the south-eastern corner of Western Australia (WA) and incorporates nine local government areas:

Shire of Coolgardie

Shire of Dundas

Shire of Esperance

City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder

Shire of Laverton

Shire of Leonora

Shire of Menzies

Shire of Ngaanyatjarraku

Shire of Ravensthorpe