RDA Goldfields Esperance - Board


Chairperson: Lee Jacobsen

Lee has lived in the region for over 20 years, and in that time owned and operated a retail business in Kalgoorlie-Boulder for 16 years. Lee served the Kalgoorlie-Boulder Chamber of Commerce and Industry for 5 years, 2 as Vice President and 3 years as President. Following her appointment as the Business Local Advisor, Lee spent time travelling across our vast region working with other local businesses and has lived in the Pilbara and Wheatbelt.

She believes in being involved in the community and understands many of the challenges of living in the regions.


Deputy Chairperson:  Tori Castledine

Tori is currently the Research Officer for two regionally based Members of Parliament. She has a background in not-for-profit organisations, Native Title Aboriginal Corporations, business support, communications, project management and event coordination.

Tori is passionate about the Goldfields-Esperance region, and ensuring that it is an attractive place to live, visit and invest.


Julia Shadlow-Bath

Julia is the Chief Executive Officer of the Goldfields Indigenous Housing Organisation (GIHO), a Kalgoorlie based not-for-profit housing organisation, which  manages properties in remote communities and urban centres throughout the Goldfields.

Patrick Hill

Patrick lives in Laverton and is the Chairman of the Outback Highway Development Council.  Patrick is currently Shire President of the Shire of Laverton and has spent many years in the role of Councillor.

Shayne Flanagan

Shayne Flanagan has an extensive background in senior State Government positions, extending across transport policy development, service delivery and financial management. He is a past Chief Executive Officer of the Esperance Port Authority and the Goldfields Esperance Development Commission.


New Board Appointments:

Mandy Reidy

Matthew Devenish

Laura Dwyer