RDA Goldfields Esperance Committee

The committee of RDA Goldfields Esperance is comprised of eight volunteer members drawn from community, business, government and not-for-profit organisations across the region. The Chairperson is appointed by the Minister for Regional Development.

Our committee members have a broad and diverse skills base and bring leadership and experiences from across our region.


Chairperson: Lee Jacobsen, Kalgoorlie

Lee has lived in the region for over 20 years, and in that time owned and operated a retail business in Kalgoorlie-Boulder for 16 years. Lee served the Kalgoorlie-Boulder Chamber of Commerce and Industry for 5 years, 2 as Vice President and 3 years as President. Following her appointment as the Business Local Advisor, Lee spent time travelling across our vast region working with other local businesses and has lived in the Pilbara and Wheatbelt.

She believes in being involved in the community and understands many of the challenges of living in the regions.


Laura Dwyer, Kalgoorlie

Hailing from Kookynie in the Northern Goldfields Laura has deep connections with the regional communities in the RDAGE boundaries. Having worked in the mining sector in manganese, iron ore and gold, as well as local government, she is aware of the challenges communities face to retain populations and services.

It is Laura’s passion and commitment to the region to encourage new ways for developing integrated communities for long term sustainability in our region.


Patrick Hill, Laverton

Patrick lives in Laverton and is the Chairman of the Outback Highway Development Council.  Patrick is currently Shire President of the Shire of Laverton and has spent many years in the role of Councillor.


Shaun Meares, Esperance

Shaun is the Managing Director of Bluemar Consulting Engineers in Esperance. He is a Chartered Engineer with a Bachelors Degree in Mechanical Engineering and a PhD in Applied Thermodynamics. Shaun is also on the executive committee of the Esperance Chamber of Commerce and Industry. In addition to practicing technical engineering, Shaun has project managed large economic developments in mining and agriculture in regional WA and NSW.

Shaun lives in Esperance with his wife, young son and assortment of goats, sheep, chickens and a super dog. He enjoys surfing, diving, fishing and jogging along the spectacular Esperance coast.

Peter Rampellini_2.jpg

Peter Rampellini, Kalgoorlie

Peter is currently the Local Content Adviser for the Goldfields-Esperance region, working for the State Government. He is also the Deputy Chairperson of the Bayswater Child Care Association, a major not for profit organisation in the Perth metropolitan area, having been in this position for several years. Peter has a background in grant administration, procurement, regional development, aviation and public transport.

Peter is passionate about helping small to medium businesses in the region develop business opportunities, access support and connect with each other.


Travis Tucker, Kalgoorlie

Travis lives in Kalgoorlie-Boulder and has strong connections to lore, culture and country, spanning across the Goldfields-Esperance and Nagaanyatjarra Lands regions. His passion lies with developing opportunities for Aboriginal people in these regions. Travis is a member of a number of Native Title/Future Acts Boards, managing native title land use negotiations and associated opportunities.

Travis started his own successful business in 2016, Tucker Dust & Diesel, with a vision which included providing appropriate, positive, and successful employment experiences for Aboriginal youth through professional employment opportunities, traineeships, mentoring, and apprenticeships.



Our Staff


Peta Griffiths
Administration & Project Officer